Humble Plot Treasury shelfing for next land sale

Written in the form of a proposal. Please be gentle. Its my first time >.<

Currently prospective buyers of Humble plots have been in a predicament. While anticipating land to be the sole asset class that one would want to purchase for future development, many owners are finding that they dont see the time investment and installation investment into these plots a viable choice at this point in the game play.

My proposal is to offer a 1 time shelfing of Humble lands back into the an auction pool for a later implementation of land sales. I would suggest that an auction credit of 50 GHST per Humble be offered.

Pros

1. This frees up GHST that will be reinjected into the Gotchiverse in other forms (installations on other lands, wearables, gotchi purchases etc).

2. Land is still held for implementation at a later date thru the auction mechanism and no Humble land will be burnt/left stagnant for current gameplay.

3. This is an active Treasury use of GHST that is sitting idle. Bringing GHST from stale Humble plots back into the economy is good for the ecosystem

Cons

1. Price of 50 GHST could be a possible excessive drain on Treasury reserves. This buyback mechanism could backfire and have people leave the ecosystem as they dont believe Humbles will be viable land and not reinject the GHST back into current gameplay.

2. This could raise the entry threshold for new players - removal of these plots could eventually cause a price surge on land (Reasonable/Spacious) on the Bazaar.

3. When are Humbles going to be a viable land option? This could delay any auction as they may not sell until farther into gameplay. This would have the treasury then take on the risk for “holding the bag” until then.

Some caveats -

If you have built on the Humble - no installation credit will be given - the next owner would be able to collect your installations and you would only be able to redeem for 50 GHST