Developing Strategic Finance Unit for Aavegotchi

Hi all!

Wanted to gauge interest on putting together a proposal to create a Strategic Finance Unit (SFU) for Aavegotchi. If there is interest, I would put together a more detailed proposal on the topic. The main areas of focus for the SFU would be:

-Preparation of historical financial statements
-Creation of a monthly budget for the current year
-Long-term financial forecast
-Treasury management (reporting snapshot, diversification, yield strategies)

I have 7 years of experience in investment banking and worked closely with finance teams dedicated to building out the tradfi equivalent functions of the above.

Having a streamlined strategic finance function can help dramatically in making key decisions that impact revenue, profitability, cash runway, token price, etc. and I’d love to spear-head this effort

6 Likes

This should fall under the purview of Dao Treasury Force (DTF), here is a link to the discord. DTF

3 Likes

You have my vote next time the DTF elections come up ser.

Would you be actively managing funds? Or simply creating a strategy for the funds?

Maybe I’m a bit dense, but I don’t really understand what you’d be doing. Is it creating a budget for PC to spend on servers etc?

Can you share a bit more your intentions and what this would look like?

2 Likes

Some responses to your questions in-line below:

Would you be actively managing funds? Or simply creating a strategy for the funds?
More the latter. By putting together historical financial reports and a longer-term forecast you can help determine how funds should be managed (i.e. what yield strategies should you employ based on forward-looking cash burn, how might diversifying your treasury impact your cash burn based on different token price scenarios, etc.)

Maybe I’m a bit dense, but I don’t really understand what you’d be doing. Is it creating a budget for PC to spend on servers etc?