POAP design & process

Excited to see POAP snapshot passed, now we need POAPs.
Here is an example of a POAP design mocked up for AGIP15.
AGIP15 POAP

Here are the file type & size requirements for POAP designs:

• Mandatory: PNG / APNG format
  • Recommended: measures 500x500px, round shape, size less than 200KB

What would the community like to do for POAPs?
There are many talented artists in the community; would anyone like to design POAPs?

I am envisioning a discord channel in aavegotchi or here in DAO where people can discuss and share POAP design for proposals. We could have a POAP pool available for people to choose from.
I will gladly work with anyone wanting to design or have an idea needing designing.

Please share any ideas to help integrate POAPs with our DAO.
Thank you frens!

8 Likes

Gm I’m a visual artist and would love to try to come up with some POAP designs :ghost:

A discord channel on the Aavegotchi page could be useful! Poapathon’s discord is very active in this way. There’s also the dapp Creaticles: https://app.creaticles.com/ which allows for crowdsourcing designs for crypto projects. Polygon Studios used it to host a mascot design competition recently. Not sure if it would be useful for us, but it’s a cool tool nonetheless.

And in the case that we would like to allow submissions from outside members of the Gotchi community, there is Poapathon’s “Request a Poap” feature. It allows for payments in USDC or MAI to winning artists.

4 Likes

That sounds great. I have created a POAP event for AGIP15 and submitted the Event ID with the Snapshot ID for POAP approval in their discord. I am currently working on a design for AGIP14. If you are willing you are welcome to pick any of the AGIP snapshots and work out a design. Have you made any POAPs?
Creaticles sounds great for crowdsourcing.
I am in POAPathons discord and love seeing the work they are doing there. I do not think the team is ready to divert funds for POAP creation or are they?